Editorial Board

Editor in Chief

Photo of Rajesh Thakker

Rajesh Thakker, MD, FRCP, FRS

Rajesh Thakker, MD, FRCP, FRS, is May Professor of Medicine in the Radcliffe Department of Clinical Medicine at the University of Oxford, UK and fellow of Somerville College, Oxford, UK

Deputy Editors

Photo of Natalie Sims

Natalie Sims, Ph.D.

Natalie Sims, Ph.D., is Deputy Director of St. Vincent's Institute of Medical Research, and Associate Professor in the Department of Medicine at the University of Melbourne, in Melbourne, Australia.

Photo of Emily Stein

Emily Stein, M.D.

Emily Stein, M.D., is Director of Research, Metabolic Bone Service, Hospital of Special Surgery, Department of Medicine, Division of Endocrinology, New York, NY, USA

Photo of Keiichi Ozono

Keiichi Ozono, M.D., Ph.D.

Keiichi Ozono, M.D., Ph.D., is Professor, Osaka University Graduate School of Medicine, Department of Developmental Medicine, Osaka, Japan

Photo of Mark N. Wein

Marc N. Wein, M.D., Ph.D.

Marc N. Wein, M.D., Ph.D., is Associate Professor of Medicine, Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Broad Institute, Boston, Massachusetts, USA.

Associate Editors

Photo of Duncan Bassett

Duncan Bassett, BM. BCh., Ph.D.

Duncan Bassett, BM. BCh., Ph.D., is Professor of Endocrinology at Imperial College, in London, UK.

Photo of Björn Busse

Björn Busse, Ph.D.

Björn Busse, Ph.D., is Professor of Biomedical Sciences, Department of Osteology and Biomechanics, University Medical Center Hamburg, Germany.

Photo of Eve Donnelly

Eve Donnelly, Ph.D.

Eve Donnelly, Ph.D., is Associate Professor, Cornell University, Department in Materials Science and Engineering, Bisphosphonates, New York, NY, USA

Photo of Matt Greenblatt

Matt Greenblatt, M.D., Ph.D.

Matt Greenblatt, M.D., Ph.D., Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine at Weill Cornell Medical College, New York, NY, USA

Photo of Marian T. Hannan

Marian T. Hannan, DSc, MPH

Marian T. Hannan, DSc, MPH, Senior Scientist at the Marcus Institute for Aging Research, Hebrew SeniorLife ; Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School; and Professor of Epidemiology, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Photo of Christopher S. Kovacs

Christopher S. Kovacs, M.D., B.A., FRCPC, FACP, FACE

Christopher S. Kovacs, M.D., B.A., FRCPC, FACP, FACE; is University Research Professor and Professor of Medicine (Endocrinology and Metabolism), Obstetrics & Gynecology, and BioMedical Sciences, at Memorial University of Newfoundland, in St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada.

Photo of Bente Langdahl

Bente Langdahl, Ph.D.

Bente Langdahl, Ph.D., Professor of Endocdrinology and Internal Medicine, Aarhus University Hospital, Aarhus, Denmark

Photo of Salvatore Minisola

Salvatore Minisola, M.D.

Salvatore Minisola, M.D., is Professor of Internal Medicine, Sapienza University of Rome, Department of Clinical, Internal, Anaesthesiology and Cardiovascular Sciences, in Rome, Italy

Photo of Nicola Partridge

Nicola Partridge, Ph.D.

Nicola Partridge, Ph.D., is Professor, New York University College of Dentistry, in the Department of Molecular Pathobiology, in New York, NY, USA.

Photo of Ling Qin

Ling Qin, Ph.D.

Ling Qin, Ph.D., is Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery Perlman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania, in Philadelphia, PA, US

Photo of Wim Van Hul

Wim Van Hul, Ph.D.

Wim Van Hul, Ph.D., is Professor, Department of Medical Genetics, at the University of Antwerp in Antwerp, Belgium.

Editorial Board Members

  • Cheryl Ackert-Bicknell, University of Rochester Medical Center, USA
  • Xiaochun Bai, Southern Medical University, Guangzhou, China
  • Murat Bastepe, Harvard University, USA
  • Robert Blank, University of Calgary, USA
  • Joel Boerckel, University of Pennsylvania, USA
  • Steve Boyd, University of Calgary, Canada
  • Elizabeth Bradley, Mayo Clinic, USA
  • Frederic Cailotto, French National Center for Scientific Research, France
  • Blaine Christiansen, UC Davis, USA
  • Cristiana Cipriani, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
  • Bart Clarke, Mayo Clinic, USA
  • Celine Colnot, INSERM, France
  • Carolyn Crandall, University of California Los Angeles, USA
  • Beth Curtis, University of Southampton, UK
  • Roman Eliseev, University of Rochester, USA
  • Mathieu Ferron, Institut de recherches cliniques de Montreal, Canada
  • Antonella Forlino, University of Pavia, Italy
  • Seiji Fukumoto, Tohoku University, Japan
  • Claudia Goettsch, University Hospital RWTH Aachen, Germany
  • Natalia Gouskova, Harvard University, USA
  • Fadil Hannan, University of Oxford, UK
  • Christopher Hernandez, Cornell University, USA
  • Matthew Hilton, Duke University, USA
  • Yuuki Imai, University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Alex Ireland, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
  • Katharina Jähn-Rickert, University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf, Germany
  • M. Kassim Javaid, University of Oxford, UK
  • Rachelle Johnson, Vanderbilt University Medical Center, USA
  • Ivo Kalajzic, University of Connecticut, USA
  • Courtney Karner, Duke, USA
  • Jung-Min Koh, Asan Medical Center, Seoul, Korea
  • Lisa Langsetmo, University of Minnesota Twin Cities, USA
  • Michaël Laurent, University of Leuven, Belgium
  • Eva Liu, Brigham and Women's Hospital, USA
  • Gabriela Loots, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA
  • Outi Makitie, University of Helsinki, Finland
  • Laura McCabe, Michigan State, USA
  • Michael McClung, Oregon Osteoporosis Center, USA
  • Carolina Medina-Gómez, Erasmus University, Netherlands
  • Haakon Meyer, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Petar Milovanovic, University of Belgrade, Serbia
  • Deborah Mitchell, Massachusetts General Hospital, USA
  • Tom Nickolas, Columbia University, USA
  • Jeffry Nyman, Vanderbilt, USA
  • Ralf Oheim, University Medical Center Hamburg, Germany
  • Noriaki Ono, University of Michigan, USA
  • Kyung-Hyun Park-Min, Hospital for Special Surgery, USA
  • John Pettifor, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa
  • Lilian Plotkin, Indiana University School of Medicine, USA
  • Martina Rauner, Technical University Dresden, Germany
  • Ian Reid, University of Auckland, New Zealand
  • Erica Scheller, Washington University, USA
  • Ernestina Schipani, University of Michigan, USA
  • David Scott, Monash University, Australia
  • Joseph Stains, University of Maryland School of Medicine, USA
  • Hannah Taipaleenmaki, University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf, Germany
  • Tingting Tang, Shanghai Ninth People's Hospital, China
  • Thach Tran, Garvan Institute of Medical Research, Australia
  • Elena Tsourdi, University of Dresden, Germany
  • Peter Vestergaard, Aalborg University Hospital, Denmark
  • Annika vom Scheidt, Medical University of Graz, Austria
  • Robert Wermers, Mayo Clinic, USA
  • Bettina Willie, McGill University, Canada
  • Nicole Wright, University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA
  • Joy Wu, Stanford University, USA
  • Timur Yorgan, University Medical Center Hamburg, Germany
  • Elaine Yu, Massachusetts General Hospital, USA
  • Babette Zemel, The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, USA
  • Xiaolei Zhang, The Second Affiliated Hospital and Yuying Children's Hospital of Wenzhou Medical University, China
  • Elizabeth Zimmermann, McGill University, Canada